Filing Begins for Trustee, Councilman

09Updated: Jan. 24, 2020 at 5:15 p.m. CST
Posted: Jan. 24, 2020 at 2:43 p.m. CST

Jimplecute News Editor

JEFFERSON – Filing for mayor, seats on the Jefferson City Council and the Jefferson ISD Board of Trustees began last week for the May 2 election. In addition to the mayor’s office, three seats are up for election on the city council – Ward 1 David Westbrook, Ward 2 Sean Humphrey and Ward 3 Kay McKinnon.

GGs Visit JeffersonWestbrook has filed for reelection.

In Ward 2, Jamie Parsons and Gary Amburn have filed.

In Ward 3, Ted Dickson has filed.

On the school board, two seats will be decided.

Voters will select who will represent them in Place 4 and Place 5. Leah Cooper is the Place 4 incumbent. Kevin Godfrey holds Place 5.

Godfrey is the only person to have filed, as of Wednesday morning.

Filing continues through Feb. 14. Early voting is set to begin April 20.

Print Subscription for Marion County & Surrounding Counties (Online subscription included)

Your online subscription will begin immediately. Print subscription will begin in approximately 1-2 weeks. Thank you for your subscription and for reading the Jimp!


Leave a Reply