Gala Awards Evening Crowns Theater Season

fhfOpera House Theatre Players president, Marcia Thomas presented awards at the annual YNOT (Tony spelled backwards) Awards gala Saturday.

The Sherry-Dorothy-Kathy Big Heart Award for faithful and industrious work over a period of time went to Charles and Dian Beaird of Hallsville.

A new award, created just this season, The Good Neighbor Award, went to Nadine Joseph.

The Dorothy Award went to Jefferson and Dallas resident Richard “Dick” H. Collins for his continuing development of resources that feature the history and preservation of the community and continually attracts attention to the city by doing so.

Two significant awards were given to… (a subscription to the Jimplecute is required to continue reading this article).

Click on the link below to subscribe!
Online access to the full e-Editions of the Jimplecute will begin immediately!


Print Subscription for Marion County & Surrounding Counties (Online subscription included)

Your online subscription will begin immediately. Print subscription will begin in approximately 1-2 weeks. Thank you for your subscription and for reading the Jimp!


Leave a Reply