Ynot awards dinner set at Lamache’s

Courtesy of Marcia Thomas

Jefferson’s Opera House Theatre Players is planning the annual meeting of the membership and to be held on Tuesday, Aug. 1, at La­mache’s Restaurant in down­town. The event is a way for memberships to mingle and get a report of the past sea­son and am update on what is planned for the upcoming 29th season.

The social period will be­gin at 5:30 pm and persons attending may bring their own wine or other bever­age. A welcoming speech by president Evie Mims at 6 p.m. will be followed by a brief business meeting and the meal that begins at 6:30 pm. At 7:30 pm, several award winners will be announced; including the selection of the Sherry’s Big Heart Award for the best and most dedicated all-around member of the group. The Dorothy Award recognizes the person or business that has brought an enormous amount of atten­tion to the city. The Dorothy Award created several years ago and was named after the theatre’s lon­gest-serving president, Doro­thy Craver, who passed away last November. The Lucille M. Terry Cultural and Perform­ing Arts Award is awarded to an individual who has achieved notice and success in his or her field, primarily in the performing arts. The person…

(To continue reading this article, please contact us today for a print or email subscription to the Jefferson Jimplecute! — (903) 665-2462, JIMPLECUTE1848@GMAIL.COM

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s