It’s Like This By Bob Palmer

Front runners
With 2017 almost half-way over, time has come to recognize some of the early leaders for the coveted Engvall Award.

You know Bill Engvall. He’s the comic who metaphorically hands people cards with “STUPID” written on the card, so other folks can recognize these mentally deficient types coming down the street and take proper precautions.

Competition is stiff this year for “Stupid of the Year.” Here are five of the early nominees.

• President Donald J. Trump deserves to be considered for his off the wall and obviously erroneous Tweets. Claiming his inauguration drew more spectators than Barack Obama’s last party despite visual evidence to the contrary may be worthy of the Engvall.

• A past Grand Champion Dennis Rhodman is back in the picture. He travels to North Korea when everyone who can, journeys in the other direction. His strange friendship with NK’s dictator Kim Jong-un could deserve an instant award or prison sentence of some kind.

• Although she may already have the word “Stupid” tattooed on her forehead, Kathy Griffin’s stunt with the bloody Trump head places her squarely among the mid-mark leaders for contributions to the nation’s culture.

• National Security Adviser Lt. Gen. Michael T. Flynn deserves…

(To continue reading this article, please contact us today for a print or email subscription to the Jefferson Jimplecute! — (903) 665-2462, JIMPLECUTE1848@GMAIL.COM)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s